My Child Within: A Poem to the Wounded Child

My Child Within: A Poem to the Wounded Child

My Child Within by Kathleen Algoe is a moving and wise poem that describes the journey of embracing the wounded inner child as a primary focus in the recovery from childhood abuse, trauma, and neglect.

About zappedin2008

In 2008, at age 50, my life was turned upside down and inside out with diagnosis of Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder as a result of childhood trauma endured as a result of events/experiences with my Mother who was diagnosed with Paranoid Schizophrenia when I was age 2. I believe in the power of support and hope to connect with others to share experiences, ideas for recovery, etc. as we make this journey.
Image | This entry was posted in My Inner Child and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

