Welcome to my Blog

This is my first post in my Blog of Prisoner of Complex PTSD. I am now 5 years into my healing journey of Complex PTSD as a result of Childhood trauma and I am trying to organize my information so that users can quickly identify with me.  My story is just a brief biography of myself.  My passions describes the things most important to me.  My Illness includes information to my Major Depression Disorder and Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.  My Wellness includes a high level summary of what I am using for Wellness as does my Wellness Toolbox which includes all techniques I use to keep myself “well” in the sense of the “best that I can be” at the moment.  Finally, my most recent endeavor is my decision to begin Inner Child Healing and what prompted me to start blogging.  I do have a FB Page called https://www.facebook.com/PrisonerofPTSD however trying to organize information was becoming quite cumbersome which is why I am here.  Because I am such a visual person you will find that included in most sections are loaded pictures, some I grabbed from other sites and some have been digitally prepared by me.

Image

About zappedin2008

In 2008, at age 50, my life was turned upside down and inside out with diagnosis of Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder as a result of childhood trauma endured as a result of events/experiences with my Mother who was diagnosed with Paranoid Schizophrenia when I was age 2. I believe in the power of support and hope to connect with others to share experiences, ideas for recovery, etc. as we make this journey.
This entry was posted in Who Am I? and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome to my Blog

  1. debherr1957 says:

  2. Brodie Brown says:

    Congrats on the new blog and thanks for liking my page, Jesus, PTSD and me.

Leave a Reply

